Background


ShipSense "learns" your shipping history and automatically applies settings to your shipments. For example, if you have an item you ship on a regular basis (like a basketball) and you've shipped it before, ShipWorks will "remember" that shipment and apply your shipping settings for all future basketballs you ship. Click here for more details about ShipSense.

When you upgrade to ShipWorks 3.9 or later, ShipSense is automatically enabled and will "learn" your shipping history for the past 30 days. Follow the instructions below to enable / disable the ShipSense feature. 


The Process


To Enable ShipSense


1. In ShipWorks, go to Manage > Options.




2. Select Advanced from the menu on the left of the ShipWorks Options screen.




3, Scroll down to the ShipSense setting and ensure that the Automatically configure my shipments based on my shipping history checkbox is checked. 




4. Click OK to save the changes. 


To Disable ShipSense

This will disable ShipSense from learning your shipping history. ShipSense will no longer automatically apply settings to your shipments and it will not use ShipSense shipment information for future shipments (until reenabled). 


1. In ShipWorks, go to Manage > Options.



2. Select Advanced from the left-side menu.


options_advanced.png



3, Scroll down to the ShipSense setting and uncheck  the Populate Shipment Info Based on my Shipment History checkbox. 


shipsense_disable_checkbox.png


4. Click OK to save the changes. 


Still Need Help?

Please feel free to reach out to one of our awesome Customer Care Representatives in St. Louis. We are happy to help.